Announcement : 

Dear Parents, Caregivers and Whānau,   The Ministry of Education (MoE) is proposing the establishment of a new Year 1-8 co-educational primary school in Massey Redhills, Auckland.   A preferred site for the proposed Massey Redhills Primary School has been identified within the live zoned Redhills precinct area west of Fred Taylor Drive.  To cater for school aged population growth in the short term, the proposed new school will be temporarily located at 13 – 15 Trig Road, Whenuapai.  The proposed school would be known as Massey Redhills Primary School during its establishment.  The foundation learners and staff of the school would start at the Trig Road site and move to the permanent school site in Massey Redhills when it is built and ready for occupation.     As part of the proposal, the MoE is required to consult with the Board of any state school whose roll might be affected if the school was established.   If you have any feedback on this proposal, please email me at by Friday, 15 October 2021. Your responses will be collated and form part of our feedback provided to the MoE (please note – the deadline stated in the attached letter has now been extended).   Subject to the Minister establishing the proposed new school, the MoE are also seeking nominations for the Establishment Board of the new school. Information about the role of the Establishment Board, a nomination form and the Eligibility Attestation form are attached for anyone who is interested.    Massey – Redhills – Letter consult.docx EBOT Massey – Redhills – Info pack candidates EBOTs.docx   Ngā mihi nui,   Jo Wright Principal’s PA



Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team

Raewyn Matthys-Morris


Molly Fletcher

Deputy Principal

Year Group Deans


Karl Ganda

Dean of Years 5-8

Carli Hawley

Dean of Years 1-4

Classroom Teachers

Year 0/1 – Kea Team

Kea Team

Alethea Nichols

Kea Team Teacher
Room 21

Lauren Larsen

Kea Team Teacher
Room 20

Riley Kaio

Kea Team Teacher
Room 19

Natasha Howard

Kea Team Teacher
Room 18

Jenny Cornish

Kea Team Teacher
Room 17

Year 2 – Tui Team

Tui Team

Melissa Parkins

Tui Team Teacher
Room 16

Nathan Atherton

Tui Team Teacher
Room 15

Rebecca Archer

Tui Team Leader
Room 14

Year 3 - Kiwi Team

Kiwi Team

Hayley D'Ath

Kiwi Team Teacher
Room 13

Olivia Mead

Kiwi Team Leader
Room 12

Lara Taylor

Kiwi Team Teacher
Room 11

Year 4 – Piwakawaka Team

Piwakawaka Team

Jessica Matiaha

Piwakawaka Team Teacher
Room 24

Paige Chellew

Piwakawaka Team Leader
Room 23

Stephanie Brook

Piwakawaka Team Teacher
Room 10

Year 5/6 – Kakapo Team

Kakapo Team

Chris Groen

Kakapo Team Leader
Room 9

Kenna Anderson

Kakapo Team Teacher
Room 8

Charlotte Goldfinch

Kakapo Team Teacher
Room 7

Judie Snowden

Kakapo Team Teacher
Room 4

Year 7/8 – Kahu Team

Kahu Team

Brooke Bennett

Kahu Team Teacher
Room 3

Karl Ganda

Kahu Team Leader
Room 2

Nicola Campbell

Kahu Team Teacher
Room 1

Learning Support

Learning Support

Jill MacKenzie

Learning Support Co-Ordinator (LSC)

India Wych

Learning Assistant

Jen Nairn

Learning Assistant

Simone Turnbull

Learning Assistant

Emma Hopper

Learning Assistant

Andrew Kent

Learning Assistant



Greg Berry

HOD Sport/PE specialist

Specialist and Release Teachers

Release Teachers

Sarah Bone

Release Teacher

Fiona Sutherland

Release Teacher

Charlotte Govorko

Release Teacher

Support Staff

Support Staff

Tony Hitchcock

Admin Manager

Jo Wright

Principal's PA

Sera Terrazas


Claire Brain

PA Office Support

Claire Brain


Ian Shirtcliffe