Staff

Position Name E-Mail 
Principal Raewyn Matthys-Morris rmatthys-morris@whenuapai.school.nz
Deputy Principal Carla Veldman cveldman@whenuapai.school.nz
SENCO Sharron Buer sharronb@whenuapai.school.nz
HOD Sport Greg Berry gregb@whenuapai.school.nz
Classes
Name Room E-Mail 
Year 0/1 – Kea Team Olivia Mead 20 oliviam@whenuapai.school.nz
Riley Kaio 18 rileyk@whenuapai.school.nz
Jenny Cornish 17 jennyc@whenuapai.school.nz
Carli Michelsen – Team Leader 16 carlim@whenuapai.school.nz
Year 2-3 – Tui Team Hayley Moore 15 hayleym@whenuapai.school.nz
Janae Gaskell 14 janaeg@whenuapai.school.nz
Ran Yae 13 rany@whenuapai.school.nz
Stephanie Brook 23 stephanieb@whenuapai.school.nz
Paige Chellew – Team Leader 24 paigec@whenuapai.school.nz
Year 4 – Takahe Team Leanne Morrison

Fiona Sutherland

12 leannem@whenuapai.school.nz

fionas@whenuapai.school.nz

Jessica Powell – Team Leader 11 jessicap@whenuapai.school.nz
Year 5/6 – Kakapo Team Sharron Buer

Mone Brindle

10 sharronb@whenuapai.school.nz

moneb@whenuapai.school.nz

Chris Groen – Team Leader 9 chrisg@whenuapai.school.nz
Briana Winter 8 brianaw@whenuapai.school.nz
Year 7/8 – Kahu Team Karl Ganda – Team Leader 4 karlg@whenuapai.school.nz
Andrew Kent 3 andrewk@whenuapai.school.nz
Support Staff
Admin Manager Tony Hitchcock thitchcock@whenuapai.school.nz
Principal’s PA Jo Wright jwright@whenuapai.school.nz
Receptionist Sera Terrazas office@whenuapai.school.nz
Caretaker Ian Shirtcliffe ians@whenuapai.school.nz
Librarian Claire Brain library@whenuapai.school.nz
Learning Assistants Claire Brain
  India Wych
  Jen Nairn
  Pam Muller